Cancer Lifeline Programs February 2018 (non-PSONS)

Posted on 03. Feb, 2018 by in non-PSONS

Cancer Lifeline provides emotional support, resources, educational classes & exercise programs designed to support people in all stages of the cancer journey. We welcome patients, survivors, their families, friends, co-workers &; caregivers. Programs are free, for more information call 206-297- 2500 or visit cancerlifeline.org


DOROTHY S. O’BRIEN CENTER ● 6522 FREMONT AVE N, SEATTLE

SUPPORT GROUPS

  • CAREGIVER SUPPORT GROUP
    1st Sat, Feb 3; 10-11:30am
  • LYMPHEDEMA SUPPORT GROUP
    2nd Sat, Feb 10; 11am-1pm
  • THYROID CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    3rd Sat, Feb 17; 10-11:30am
  • METASTATIC CANCER GROUP
    1st &; 3rd Sat, Feb 3 &; 17; 10am-12pm
  • YOUNG ADULT CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    2nd Sat, Feb 10; 11am-1pm

CLASSES & PRESENTATIONS

  • QIGONG: FOR HEALTH & WELLNESS
    Fri, Jan 12-Feb 23; 10am-12pm
  • TAI CHI & QIGONG: SELF-CARE FOR RESILIENCE
    Tues, Jan 16-Feb 27; 10:30-11:30am
  • WRITING FOR THE MOMENT Thurs, Jan 11-Mar 1; 1-3pm
  • TABLETOP ZEN GARDEN Sat, Feb 10; 2-4pm
  • IKEBANA FLOWER ARRANGING Fri, Feb 16 & 23; 1-3pm
  • LANDSCAPE DRAWING & WATERCOLOR Sat, Feb 17; 1-3pm
  • BEADED BRACELET CREATIONS Wed, Feb 21; 1-3pm
  • JEWELRY MAKING: EARRINGS Sat, Feb 24; 1:30-5:30pm
  • GENTLE YOGA Thurs, Feb 22-Apr 12; 12-1pm
  • PRACTICAL TOOLS FOR CAREGIVERS Sat, Feb 3; 10-11am
  • PLANT MEDICINE & GENTLE FOODS FOR CONSCIOUS CAREGIVING Sat, Feb 10 11am-12pm
  • BEING MORTAL: MEDICINE & WHAT MATTERS IN THE END Tues, Feb 6; 6-8pm @Community Hall 6532 Phinney Ave N, Seattle, WA

NORTHWEST HOSPITAL ● MEDICAL ARTS BUILDING, SUITE 112

SUPPORT GROUPS

  • LIVING WITH CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    1st Wed, Feb 7; 6-8pm
  • WOMEN’S CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    4th Sat, Feb 24; 10am-12pm

CLASSES & PRESENTATIONS

  • HEALTHY-STEPS Thurs, Jan 11-Feb 22; 5:30-6:30pm
  • GENTLE YOGA Tues, Jan 9-Feb 20; 6:30-7:30pm
  • NEW TRENDS IN CANCER TREATMENT Wed, Feb 7; 6-7pm
  • TAI CHI: AN INTRODUCTION Sat, Feb 24; 10-11am
  • WARMING WINTER SOUPS & STEWS Thurs, Feb 8, 11am-1pm @Greenlake Village PCC 450 NE 71 st St Seattle, WA

OVERLAKE MEDICAL CENTER ● CANCER CENTER CONFERENCE RM

SUPPORT GROUPS

  • CAREGIVER SUPPORT GROUP
    1st & 3rd Tues, Feb 6 & 20; 7-8:30pm
  • LIVING WITH CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    1st Wed, Feb 7; 10am-12pm
  • LIVING WITH CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    3rd Wed, Feb 21; 6:30-8:30pm

CLASSES & PRESENTATIONS

  • GENTLE YOGA Mon, Jan 8-Feb 12; 6:30-7:30pm @PACCAR Education Center, Inspiration Room
  • RELATIONSHIPS AS MEDICINE Tues, Feb 6; 7-8pm
  • ADDRESSING FEARS OF RECURRENCE Wed, Feb 7; 10-11am
  • REDUCING STRESS WITH MINDFULNESS Wed, Feb 21; 6:30-7:30pm
  • INTRO TO WATERCOLOR Tues, Feb 13; 1-3pm

EVERGREEN HEALTH ● ROOM GREEN 1270/72

SUPPORT GROUPS

  • BOSOM BUDDIES BREAST CANCER GROUP
    3rd Wed, Feb 21; 10am-12pm
  • BREAST FRIENDS SUPPORT GROUP
    1st & 3rd Tues Feb 6 & 20; 6:30-8pm
  • COLON CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    1st Wed, Feb 7; 6:30-8pm
  • LIVING WITH CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    2nd Tues, Feb 13; 6:30-8:30pm
  • METASTATIC CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
    2nd & 4th Sat, Feb 10 & 24; 10am-12pm
  • ORAL, HEAD & NECK SUPPORT GROUP
    2nd Wed, Feb 14; 6:30-8:30pm
  • PROSTATE CANCER NETWORKING GROUP
    3rd Wed, Feb 21; 6:30-8pm *Room Green 1211

CLASSES & PRESENTATIONS

  • GENTLE YOGA Fri, Jan 5-Feb 16; 9:45-11am
  • GENTLE YOGA Mon, Jan 8-Feb 12; 9:45-11am
  • QIGONG Mon, Feb 5; 6:30-8pm
  • BENEFITS OF LEGUMES Fri, Feb 9; 12:30-2:30pm
  • WINTER SALADS Fri, Feb 23; 12:30-2:30pm
  • HEALTHY STEPS: SESSION 1 Mon, Feb 26-Mar 19; 12-1pm
  • MEDITATION STRATEGIES FOR BETTER SLEEP Wed, Feb 7; 6:30-7:30pm
  • TALKING WITH YOUR DOCTOR Tues, Feb 13; 6:30-7:30pm
  • DENTAL ISSUES & CONCERNS Wed, Feb 14; 6:30-7:30pm
  • LIFE IN SURVIVORSHIP Tues, Feb 20; 6:30-7:30pm
  • SELF-DISCOVERY THROUGH THE CANCER EXPERIENCE Wed, Feb 21; 10- 11am
  • MEDITATION 101 Wed, Feb 21; 6:30-7:30pm*Room Green 1211
  • POETRY 101 Sat, Feb 24; 10-11am

VALLEY MEDICAL CENTER ● MAC BUILDING

SUPPORT GROUPS

  • LIVING WITH CANCER SUPPORT GROUP 2nd & 4th Mon, Feb 12 & 26; 7-8:30pm
  • WOMEN’S CANCER SUPPORT GROUP 3rd Wed, Feb 21; 1-2:30pm

CLASSES & PRESENTATIONS

  • GENTLE YOGA Thurs, Jan 11-Feb 15; 6-7pm
  • HEALTHY-STEPS Tues, Jan 16-Feb 13; 6-7pm
  • HEALTHY ITALIAN CUISINE Sat, Feb 24; 2-4pm @Merrill Gardens, 104 Burnett Ave S, Renton, WA
  • IMMUNOTHERAPY CANCER TREATMENT Mon, Feb 12; 7-8pm
  • PRACTICING MINDFULNESS THROUGH EASY DRAWING Tues, Feb 20; 11-1pm

Comments are closed.